Days Out East Renfrewshire

Greenbank Garden
More Info
Greenbank Garden
Within easy reach of city residents, this unique walled garden contains plants and designs of particular interest to suburban gardeners and includes fountains and a woodland walk.

east_renfrewshire.pngWelcome to the beautiful Scottish county of East Renfrewshire. If you need child friendly ideas where to take the kids, kids days out, or fun things to do with the kids in East Renfrewshire then we can help. We have family pubs with kids play areas, soft play areas, indoor play areas, outdoor play areas, playgrounds, aquariums, castles, stately homes, children's clubs such as Scouts, Cubs, Beavers, Brownies, Guides, youth clubs, activity centres, Air, Sea, Army Cadets. We list children's entertainers in East Renfrewshire if you are planning a birthday, cinema, theatre, petting zoo, animal farms, children's farms, leisure hire, museum and art gallery, nature areas such as parks, and countryside walks and beaches. We have kids activities related to outdoor pursuits and sports such as swimming, ice skating, ten pin bowling and football centres. We list theme parks and Adventure Parks in East Renfrewshire. If you are looking for zoos with more exotic animals then we have them. Don't forget to look at the nearby counties of  Scottish Borders, Dunfries and Galloway, Lothian, Central, Tayside, Highlands, to see what they can offer you. We have days out with the kids in East Renfrewshire in and near :- Airdrie, Bearsden, Clydebank, Coatbridge, Cumbernauld, Dalmellington, Glasgow, Greenock, Irvine, Kilmarnock, Kirk of Shotts, Motherwell, Paisley, Wishaw.

East Renfrewshire
  is one of 32 unitary council regions in Scotland. It borders onto North Ayrshire, East Ayrshire, Renfrewshire, South Lanarkshire and the City of Glasgow.
The authority was formed in 1996, as a successor to the Eastwood district, along with Barrhead, which came from Renfrew district.

Strathclyde is an area in Scotland made up of the following counties :- Argyll and Bute, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Renfrewshire, Glasgow, Inverclyde, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, West Dunbartonshire.