Northern Ireland's iconic World Heritage Site and Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is home to a wealth of local history and legend. Explore the basalt stone columns left by volcanic eruptions 60 million years ago and search for distinctive stone formations fancifully named the Camel, Harp and Organ. Note: construction of new visitor centre may cause disruption.
Finn MacCool's Causeway steeped in legend and folklore. Open for walking all year, with stunning coast and cliff paths for exploration. Guided tours for groups (fifteen plus). Dogs: on leads only
- Beautiful coastal path extends 11 miles to Carrick-a-Rede.
- Geology, flora and fauna of international importance.
- Runkerry Head provides a spectacular two-mile walk.
|Stones and coastal path|
|Open all year||Mo||Tu||We||Th||Fr||Sa||Su|
|Visitor information and shop|
|1 Jan - 28 Feb 11||9:30 - 4||Mo||Tu||We||Th||Fr||Sa||Su|
|1 Mar - 31 May 11||9:30 - 5||Mo||Tu||We||Th||Fr||Sa||Su|
|1 Jun - 30 Jun 11||9:30 - 6||Mo||Tu||We||Th||Fr||Sa||Su|
|1 Jul - 31 Aug 11||9:30 - 7||Mo||Tu||We||Th||Fr||Sa||Su|
|1 Sep - 30 Sep 11||9:30 - 6||Mo||Tu||We||Th||Fr||Sa||Su|
|1 Oct - 31 Oct 11||9:30 - 5||Mo||Tu||We||Th||Fr||Sa||Su|
|1 Nov - 31 Dec 11||9:30 - 4||Mo||Tu||We||Th||Fr||Sa||Su|
|KEY: Dark blue=open|
|Due to construction work there are limited Trust facilities (including visitor information, shop and toilets) available at adjoining Causeway Hotel. Telephone 028 2073 1855 for further information. Closed 25 and 26 December. Last admission 30 minutes before closing.|